Live webinar

Remote Site Visit to
Nemours Children’s Hospital

Meet up with Karen Baytops and learn more about
their successful implementation of Dragon Medical One,
clinical education and their lessons learned.


Wednesday, July 8th, 2020   |   15.30-16.30 CET    |   14:30-15:30 BST


9:30 AM EST   |   8:30 AM CST    |   6:30 AM PST

Welcome to the Remote Site Visit at Nemours Children’s Hospital

Karen Baytops, will guide us through how they have successfully implemented Dragon Medical One and will discuss educational offerings for clinicians, how they enabled clinicians to work more efficiently, cost savings realized, and lessons learned. She will also demonstrate how providers work with voice commands, auto-texts and how they are setting up multiple orders in their EPIC EHR. On top of this Karen will tell us more about how they managed to increase their mobility and flexibility during the COVID-19 crisis.

About the presenter

Karen Baytops, Corporate Assistant Director, Health Information Management at The Nemours Foundation

Karen Baytops, MSM, RHIT, is the Corporate Assistant Director of the Health Information Management Department for the Nemours Children’s Health System. With over 20 years of history with the organization, Karen now manages the Medical Transcription, Release of Information, and Chart Analysis sections of the HIM Department in Delaware and Florida.

About Nemours Children’s hospital

A hospital built for families by families bringing best-in-class children’s health care, prevention and research to Central Florida.

Register now

and learn how Nemours Children’s Hospital achieve better efficiency with Dragon Medical One